13th floor elevators: the psychedelic sound of...
  • 13th floor elevators

  • the psychedelic sound of... (LP)

  • sku: GET0593LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 15.99
  • $16.28
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Get Back
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
Gatefold LP 180 gram

The groundbreaking 1966 psyche album by the Rocky Erickson's 13thFloor Elevators is no hard sell -among the true deserving of the "underground classic" to "indispensable" status the band seemed to be at the forefront of Psychedelic Rock before the term had been coined. This magnificent and visionary debut album was originally released by International Artists, and contains most of the classic Erickson tracks "You're Gonna Miss Me", "Fire Engine", "Roller Coaster", "We Sell Soul" and "Don't Fall Down" to name a few. Sounding like an acid fueled better-than-average folk-rock band in transit to a state of deranged psychedelic bliss - the Elevators wrote the book for an entire generation with this one. Also available on CD (SPOT 501).