electric food: electric food
  • electric food

  • electric food (LP)

  • sku: LHC205
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 23.90
  • $25.10
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive

Reissued on vinyl is the 1970 debut-LP from this Hamburg-based exploitation project, involving members of '60s beat heroes The German Bonds and acclaimed hard rockers Lucifer's Friend, and thus closely related to a.o. Pink Mice and Asterix. Originally out on the notorious German budget label Europa, this LP features an appealing mixture of psych, prog and early hard rock. Included are originals as well as covers of 'House Of The Rising Sun' (in Frijid Pink style) and Led Zeppelin's 'Whole Lotta Love'. This fine edition comes with remastered sound and liner notes.

Track listing:

  • A1 Whole Lotta Love 3:23
  • A2 The Reason Why 3:15
  • A3 Hey Down 4:27
  • A4 Tavern 4:02
  • A5 Going To See My Mother 2:00
  • A6 House Of The Rising Sun 3:52
  • B1 Let's Work Together 2:40
  • B2 Sule Skerry 4:38
  • B3 Nosferatu 4:50
  • B4 Twelve Months And A Day 2:26
  • B5 Icerose 2:50
  • B6 I'll Try 3:10