farmyard: farmyard
  • farmyard

  • farmyard (LP)

  • sku: LPS225
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 24.90
  • $26.15

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Wah Wah
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 500 copies only reissue
  • original ‘gimmick’ artwork in a silk screened plastic bag
  • printed inner sleeve and insert.

Hailing from Wellington, the windy city and capital of New Zealand, Farmyard's initial line up consisted of Rick White on bass and vocals, Tom Swainson on drums, Milton Parker on lead guitar, Andy Stevens on sax and Paul Curtis on rhythm guitar and lead vocals. Rick White who formed the band, and Milton Parker were originally in fledgling beat combo The Relics. After being kicked out of the Relics, Rick went on to form Tom Thumb. Tom Thumb moved from R&B, to pop, to progressive rock, and their 1970 Ludgate Hill EP is considered one of the first prog recordings in the country.

After a successful single, Polydor issued Farmyard’s first LP in 1971 which came housed in a silk screened plastic bag, and is an amazing prog-rock killer, with superb musicianship, great tunes and a splendid production by Peter Dawkins.

Track Listing

  • A1 Those Days Are Gone 4:25
  • A2 Through My Window 7:48
  • A3 Which Way Confusion (Part 1) 3:50
  • A4 Which Way Confusion (Part 2) 3:39
  • B1 Learning 'Bout Living 3:10
  • B2 Da Woirks 2:50
  • B3 I Sit Alone 9:37