hackensack: give it some
  • hackensack

  • give it some (LP)

  • sku: AALP105
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 22.90
  • $24.05

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Audio Archives
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl
  • 500 piees limited and numbered
  • Gatefold
  • rare photos and detailed band history

This collection from the hard-hitting, bluesy biker-rock outfit led by legendary front man Nicky Moore (Tiger, Samson, Mammoth) contains the band's earliest recordings, roughly dating from the period 1969-'71, and including the previously unreleased heavy psych classic 'Warrior And The Mermaid'. Hackensack was a killer live band and 'Give It Some' is the first vinyl offering since 1974's LP 'Up The Hard Way'. Many of these gritty tracks were recorded to help secure a deal with Island Records, though back in the day that label only issued one single.

Track listing:

  1. Good Old Days 3:37
  2. Winter-Hearted Woman 3:16
  3. Prayer 4:27
  4. River Boat 3:34
  5. Downtown Traffic 3:46
  6. Generation ( Falling Down ) 4:58
  7. Black Witch Woman 5:44
  8. The Hustler 3:32
  9. Warrior And The Mermaid 5:47