christmas: heritage
  • christmas

  • heritage (LP)

  • sku: AK355LP
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $22.75

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g black vinyl
  • heavy paste-on gatefold cover

Christmas was formed in 1969 in Oshawa, from members of the cult underground psychedelic band Reign Ghost

Heritage, their second album, is a savage combination of heavy '70s prog, with influences of psychedelic rock and folk rock. Led by the young and talented guitarist / multi-instrumentalist Bob Bryden, of Reign Ghost, they debuted in 1970 with a self-titled album that was met with moderate public and critical acclaim. Just six months later they released this more substantial second album, which immediately became an underground favorite, particularly in Europe. Unfortunately the album was not promoted very well, and the band decided to part ways (only to reform in '71 as Spirit Of Christmas).

Track Listing:

  • A1 Zenith 1:10
  • A2 Rise Up 3:07
  • A3 Goin' To Oklahoma 4:00
  • A4 Something Borrowed 2:57
  • A5 Point Blank (It Scares Me) 2:22
  • A6 Zephyr Song 13:20
  • B1 Bustin' Out Tonight 4:42
  • B2 Blues Of An Iceberg 5:59
  • B3 April Mountain 10:52
  • B4 Heritage 2:30