ikarus: ikarus
  • ikarus

  • ikarus (LP)

  • sku: LHC157
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.99
  • $21.94

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl
  • full colour 4-page 12x12" insert

Reissue of the s/t album by Hamburg-based band Ikarus, originally released in 1971 on the legendary exploitation-label +Plus+, which was established as the progressive division of David L. Miller's Europa Schallplatten. (The catalogue also comprised albums by Wind and Tomorrow's Gift.)

The label's founder Jochen Petersen was the frontman of progressive rock fusion band Ikarus. Ikarus had a very diverse sound with complex arrangements and melancholic melodies inspired by early King Crimson and Van der Graaf Generator. The material also reminds of German colleages Thirsty Moon and Os Mundi.

Track Listing

  • Eclipse Divided In Scyscrapers And Sooner Or Later 15:09
  • Mesentery 6:34
  • The Raven Including "Theme For James Marshall" 11:44
  • Early Bell's Voice 7:46
  • Bonus Track:Sunwave 15:81