madrugada: industrial silence
  • madrugada

  • industrial silence (2 LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1505
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 21.50
  • $23.27
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve / 6 page insert
  • Printed innersleeves
  • First pressing of 2000 numbered copies on turquoise vinyl...this is the black vinyl version.

Industrial Silence is the debut album by Norwegian alternative Rock band Madrugada. The album contains the singles "Electric", "Higher" and "Beautyproof" plus live favourite "Vocal".

The album kicks off with the majestic "Vocal", with its dense and thick guitar sound and singer Sivert Høyem's distinctive crooning on top of it all. What's really impressive on this album, besides the quality of the songs, is guitarist Robert Burås' creative and versatile playing. He plays everything from country-like slide guitar leads to fierce punk rock power chords, gentle acoustic strumming, and something not unlike flamenco on the apocalyptical "Salt".

Madrugada, although having successful singles and EPs on the Norwegian charts, are most definitely not a singles band. Their strength is not catchy three-minute pop songs; it is their epic, melancholic ballads like "Electric" and "Shine," and intense rockers like "Higher," that make Madrugada stand out.

Track listing:

    Side A

    1. Vocal
    2. Beautyproof
    3. Shine
    4. Higher

    Side B

    1. Sirens
    2. Strange Colour Blue
    3. This Old House
    4. Electric

    Side C

    1. Salt
    2. Belladonna
    3. Norwegian Hammerworks Corp.
    4. Quite Emotional

    Side D

    1. Terraplane
    2. Wheelchair
    3. Move
    4. Sweet Simone (Live Demo Version)