quiet riot: live in ohio '83 / texas '84
  • quiet riot

  • live in ohio '83 / texas '84 (2 CD)

  • sku: ECHO2CD2071
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $7.80

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Echoes
  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Brilliant performance live in Asheville, North Carolina, October 1986
  • Includes the entire KLOS 95.5 FM broadcast
  • Includes bonus tracks from the 1983 Agora, Cleveland WMMS-FM broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

Quiet Riot, live from the Civic Center, San Antonio, Texas, October 19th 1984, featuring Bonus Tracks from the Agora, Cleveland, Ohio, August 10th 1983

By late 1984, Quiet Riot were arguably the biggest metal band in America. Fuelled by a hit cover of Cum On Feel The Noize, they'd recently hit the #1 spot with their Metal Health album, had toured the country with ZZ Top and Black Sabbath and were enjoying another big seller with Condition Critical.

This superb live set, performed at the Civic Center in San Antonio on October 19th 1984, was broadcast on KLOS 95.5 FM and finds the quartet at the peak of their powers.

They are presented here together with background notes and images and features bonus tracks from their August 10th 1983 performance at the Agora Ballroom, Cleveland.

Track Listing:

    Disc One Civic Center, San Antonio, October 19th 1984 (KLOS 95.5 FM)
  • Intro
  • Sign Of The Times
  • Slick Black Cadillac
  • Band chatter
  • Party All Night
  • Condition Critical
  • Run For Cover
  • Drum solo
  • Winners Take All
  • Band chatter
  • Let's Get Crazy / Guitar solo
  • Stomp Your Hands, Clap Your Feet
  • Cum On Feel The Noize
  • Crowd / Band chatter
  • Disc Two
  • Metal Health (Bang Your Head)
  • Crowd / Band intros
  • Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  • Intro / Run For Cover
  • Danger Zone
  • Band intros
  • Love's A Bitch
  • Gonna Have A Riot
  • DJ talking with Kevin
  • Bonus Tracks Agora, Cleveland, August 10th 1983 (WMMS-FM)
  • Wreckless
  • Let's Get Crazy - Guitar solo - Let's Get Crazy