colonel bagshot: oh! what a lovely war
  • colonel bagshot

  • oh! what a lovely war (LP)

  • sku: COSMRO009
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Cosmic Rock
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Originally released in 1971 on Chess subsidiary Cadet Concept, 'Oh! What A Lovely War' is the sole album of the psych rock band Colonel Bagshot from Liverpool. The five-piece produced an intense series of 7 inches between 1969 and 1973, creating more than a cult following. Their album became literally a case when DJ Shadow covered their supreme hit 'Six Day War' (renamed 'Six Days' on the Californian producer's second album 'The Private Press'), causing a prompt resurgence. Now it's your time to dig deeper into this unsophisticated gem.

Track Listing

  • A1 Six Day War
  • A2 Lay It Down
  • A3 Lord High Human Being
  • A4 Headhunters
  • A5 I've Seen The Light
  • B1 Dirty Delilah Blues
  • B2 Sometimes
  • B3 That's What I'd Like To Know
  • B4 Smile
  • B5 Tightrope Tamer
  • B6 Oh! What A Lovely War