peter green's fleetwood mac: original live broadcasts 1968
  • peter green's fleetwood mac

  • original live broadcasts 1968 (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5008
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • CD Packed Into A 4 Panel Digipack, UV Gloss with an 8 Page Booklet
  • Legendary performances by Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac
  • Includes BBC broadcasts on Radio and TV
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners and rare images

Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac, Original Live Broadcasts January 21st – November 24th 1968.

Having formed in 1967, Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac swiftly established themselves as Britain’s pre-eminent blues act, edging out even John Mayall (in whose band Green had previously played). Over the course of 1968 they performed numerous remarkable sessions for broadcast by the BBC on radio and TV, which are gathered here. Spanning classic blues, rock’n’roll covers, their own brand of musical parody, and classic compositions by Green, the set is a superb cross-section of their work to that point, and is presented together with background notes and images.

Track listing:

    Top Gear, January 21st 1968

  • Sweet Little Angel
  • Medley: Bee I Bicky Bop / Blue Jean Honey / Babe Meets High School / Hound Dog / Hot Rod Man
  • Top Gear, March 24th 1968

  • Where You Belong
  • Saturday Club, April 13th 1968

  • Please Find My Baby
  • Black Magic Woman
  • Peggy Sue Got Married
  • Top Gear, June 2nd 1968

  • That Ain’t It
  • Psychedelic Send-Up
  • Dead Shrimp Blues
  • Top Gear, July 7th 1968

  • Sheila
  • The Blues Roll On, July 23rd 1968

  • Mean Old World
  • Radio One O’clock, August 26th 1968

  • Evening Boogie
  • Top Gear, October 13th 1968

  • You Need Love
  • May I Have A Talk With You
  • Bo Diddley
  • Wine, Whiskey, Women
  • Top Gear, November 24th 1968

  • Crutch And Kane
  • If You Be My Baby
  • Crazy For My Baby