golden dawn: power plant
  • golden dawn

  • power plant (CD)

  • sku: SNAM950CD
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.56
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Charly
  • Genre: Psychedelic

One of the label's groundbreaking acts were The Golden Dawn, who only released this one album (and no singles) during their short recording career - they broke up soon after the album's release. An acknowledged psych classic, Power Plant is now being re-issued on the resurrected International Artists label.

The album features inspired acid-spiked folk rock guitars and intelligent psychedelic-inspired lyrics. The emotional range is remarkable for a debut album - from the searing acid punk of Evolution, through the classic pop-inflected psych of My Time into the brooding introspection of Reaching Out To You. "

The accompanying 16-page illustrated booklet includes an insightful interview with the group's leader and driving force, George Kinney, in which he gives an unique track-by-track run-down of the album's songs. "

Tracklisting "

  1. Evolution"
  2. This Way, Pleas"
  3. Starvation"
  4. I'll Be Around"
  5. Seeing Is Believing"
  6. My Time"
  7. A Nice Surprise"
  8. Every Day"
  9. Tell Me Why"
  10. Reaching Out To You"