ill wind: flashes (expanded)
  • ill wind

  • flashes (expanded) (2 CD)

  • sku: SBR2CD5065
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.99
  • $8.39
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic

US psych classic 2 CD set Whole disc of bonus cuts Rare photos Notes by founder Ken Frankel
From Boston, but light years away from the excesses of the notorious 'Bosstown sound', Ill Wind are revered as one of America's best late 60s underground bands. Mixing taut acid rock with gorgeous ballads, and featuring outstanding guitar interplay and the beautiful vocals of Connie Devanney, Flashes is rightly regarded as one of the key artefacts of US psychedelia. Originally issued in the summer of 1968, and much bootlegged since, Sunbeam is delighted to announce its first proper reissue, prepared with the band's full participation. The original album is accompanied by a second disc containing a plethora of superb contemporary bonus material, as well as a booklet featuring rare photographs and historical notes by the band's founder and lead guitarist Ken Frankel, making the package truly essential for psych fans."

Disc One 1. Walkin' And Singin' 2. People Of The Night 3. Little Man 4. Dark World 5. L.A.P.D. 6. High Flying Bird 7. Hung Up Chick 8. Sleep 9. Full Cycle "

Disc Two 1. Tomorrow You'll Come Back 2. Are You Right? 3. You're All I See Now 4. It's Your Life 5. People Of The Night 6. The Water is Wide 7. Mauti 8. Waking In The Water 9. 1 And 100 10. Frosted Summer Drink"