egg: egg
  • egg

  • egg (CD)

  • sku: ECLCD1014
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 11.08
  • $10.81
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Eclectic
  • Genre: Progressive
The now legendary debut album by Egg is finally available on CD for the first time in the UK for over ten years. Egg featured the talents of Dave Stewart on Keyboards, Mont Campbell on Bass and Clive Brooks on Drums and were associated with the so-called "Canterbury" style of rock music pioneered by artists such as Caravan and Soft Machine. The trio produced music of startling originality and energy, drawing on influences ranging from rock to jazz to psychedelia to classical. This fusion resulted in one of the most enduring releases to appear on Decca's short lived Nova imprint and is now critically regarded as one of the more unique albums of the early 1970's. Remastered from the original tapes, the Eclectic Discs reissue includes three bonus tracks, including both sides of the bands only single and "Movement 3" from the albums notorious opus "Symphony No. 2", now restored in its rightful place in this extended composition. TRACK LISTING: Bulb, While Growing My Hair, I Will Be Absorbed, Fugue in D Minor, They Laughed When I Sat Down at the Piano, The Song of McGuillicudie the Pusillanimous (or Your Socks are Hanging in the Coal Cellar with Thomas), Boilk, Symphony Number Two (featuring Movement One; Movement Two; Movement Three - Previously unreleased; Movement Four)BONUS TRACKS: Seven is a Jolly Good Time, You Are All Princes