east of eden: snafu
  • east of eden

  • snafu (CD)

  • sku: ECLCD1013
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 11.08
  • $10.81
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Eclectic
  • Genre: Progressive
East of Eden's second album, "Snafu" was originally released in 1970 by Deram Records and saw the band take their particular fusion of jazz, psychedelia, world music and even blue beat, one step further. As ever, the instrumental prowess of Dave Arbus on violin dominated the music, leading eventually to Dave Arbus playing the infamous violin solo on "Baba O'Reilly" by The Who. "Snafu" was the result of many months in the studio, where a second album had been virtually completed before being shelved in favour of starting work on a fresh project.This Eclectic Discs reissue has been remastered from the original master tapes and features many unreleased bonus tracks, including five previously unreleased tracks from the aborted album sessions and alternate demo and single versions of their 1971 hit, "Jig-A-Jig". An extensive essay features interviews and previously unseen photographs. Track Listing: Have to Whack it Up, Leaping Beauties for Rudy / Marcus Junior, Xhorkom / Ramadhan / In The Snow For a Blow, Uno Transito Clapori , Gum Arabic / Confucius, Nymphenburger, Habibi Baby / Beast of Sweden / Boehm Constrictor , Traditional; Arranged by East of EdenBONUS TRACKS: Jig-a-Jig , Petite Fille ,. Biffin Bridge , Marshmallow , Blue Boar Blues, Nymphenburger (original version), Marcus Junior (single edit), Jig-a-Jig (original version)