locomotive: we are everything you see
  • locomotive

  • we are everything you see (CD)

  • sku: ECLCD1006
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 12.10
  • $11.81
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Eclectic
  • Genre: Progressive
A welcome reissue of the sole album by this legendary Birmingham band led by keyboard player Norman Haines. Originally released by Parlophone in early 1970, this superb album was an incredible fusion of psychedelia, jazz and early progressive rock. Locomotive originally featured Traffic's Chris Wood among their ranks and their album features guests such as Dick Heckstall-Smith on saxophone. Remastered from the original master tapes and featuring the classic "Mr. Armageddon", the Eclectic Discs reissue includes bonus material including "There's Got To Be A Way" and the mono single versions of "Mr. Armageddon" and "You Must Be Joking", (both of which have never appeared on CD), and several other single only tracks. Track Listing: Overture, Mr. Armageddon, Now is the End - The End is When, Lay Me Down Gently, Nobody Asked You to Come, You Must Be Joking, A Day in Shining Armour, The Loves of Augustus Abbey - Part One, Rain, The Loves of Augustus Abbey - Part Two, Coming Down / Love Song For the Dead Che, The Loves of Augustus Abbey - Part Three, Time of Light and Darkness Bonus tracks: Mr. Armageddon - Mono single version, There's Got to be a Way, I'm Never Gonna Let You Go, You Must Be Joking - Mono single version, Movin' Down the Line, Roll Over Mary