savoy brown blues band: shake down
  • savoy brown blues band

  • shake down (LP)

  • sku: ACL0082
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Audio Clarity
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk, Rock / Pop

Recorded in just thirty hours, Shake Down was released in September 1967. This debut studio album by the British Blues Rock band Savoy Brown is a collection of blues covers. It features songs penned by Willie Dixon, B.B. King, John Lee Hooker or Freddie King. The band was formed and led by legendary blues guitarist Kim Simmonds.

Track Listing:

  • I Ain't Superstitious
  • Let Me Love You Baby
  • Black Night
  • High Rise
  • Rock Me Baby
  • I Smell Trouble
  • Oh! Pretty Woman
  • Little Girl
  • The Doormouse Rides The Rails
  • It's My Own Fault
  • Shake 'Em On Down