nirvana: songs of love and praise
  • nirvana

  • songs of love and praise (LP)

  • sku: LPS247
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 24.90
  • $26.15
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Wah Wah
  • Genre: Rock / Pop, Psychedelic

Once again a work by Patrick Campbell-Lyons without Alex Spyropoulos, this time Songs Of Love And Praise showed a return to a more classic Nirvana sound. Campbell-Lyons revisited two of the most loved songs by the band, Pentecost Hotel from their debut LP and Rainbow Chaser from their second one. The album opens precisely with the amazing uptempo beat of Rainbow Chaser, which while sounding faithful to the original recording, it comes with a totally different approach on the arrangements. Campbell-Lyons states on the liners that he went for a step further in that field, and looked for a jazzy atmosphere. It sets the tone of the album: upbeat good vibrations songs that differ from the dark mood of the previous Local Anaesthetic LP and that besides these two songs revisited presents all new material.

Uplifted and positive, Songs Of Love And Praise gives what the title promises to take the classic Nirvana sound from their first three albums one step further with the collaboration of Bobby Harrison (Procol Harum, Snafu) Lesley Duncan, Maggie Bell and Sylvia Schuster (who had already played live with Nirvana at the time of their debut album).

The Wah Wah edition is the first ever official vinyl edition since 1971. Housed in a glossy textured reproduction of the original sleeve and featuring two bonus tracks not on the original release. 500 copies only!

Track Listing

  • A1 Rainbow Chaser
  • A2 Please Believe Me
  • A3 Lord Up Above
  • A4 She's Lost It
  • A5 Nova Sketch
  • A6 Ad Lib
  • B1 Pentecost Hotel
  • B2 I Need Your Love Tonight
  • B3 Will There Be Me
  • B4 Stadium
  • B5 Lazy Day Drift