tear gas: tear gas
  • tear gas

  • tear gas (LP)

  • sku: TDP54054
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.90
  • $23.00

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Trading Places
  • Genre: Hard Rock, Progressive

Trading Places present a reissue of Tear Gas's self-titled album, originally released in 1971. Glasgow's boogie proggers Tear Gas grew out of the Mustard band. Debut LP Piggy Go Getter was a blend of hard boogie rock with psychedelic prog leanings and although their eponymous second album continued in roughly the same direction, the musicianship is far stronger here and the prog side of things more nuanced, as heard on songs like "The First Time". Somehow the deserved fame was not forthcoming, leading the group to morph into the Sensational Alex Harvey band and lead singer David Batchelor to a stellar production career. Yet, Tear Gas remains the best of their hard-to-find catalog, appealing to hard rockers and prog fans alike.

Track Listing:

  • A1 That's What's Real
  • A2 Love Story
  • A3 Lay It On Me
  • A4 Woman For Sale
  • B1 I'm Glad
  • B2 Where Is My Answer
  • B3.1 Jailhouse Rock
  • B3.2 All Shook Up
  • B4 The First Time