woody kern: the awful disclosures of maria monk
  • woody kern

  • the awful disclosures of maria monk (LP)

  • sku: ET1018
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 18.90
  • $22.93
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Ethelion
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Roaming around the borders of psych, prog and British blues, Woody Kern recorded this long-lost album in January 1969. It featured the talents of future Roxy Music bassist Rik Kenton and multi-instrumentalist John Sanderson, and displayed a verve and vision which deserved a better fate than decades of indifference.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Biography
  • A2 The Blues Keep Falling
  • A3 That's Wrong Little Mama
  • A4 Tell You I'm Gone
  • A5 Xoanan Bay
  • A6 Uncle John
  • B1 Gramophone Man
  • B2 Fair Maiden
  • B3 Vile Lynn
  • B4 Mean Old World
  • B5 Vegetable