keef hartley band: the time is near...
  • keef hartley band

  • the time is near... (LP)

  • sku: RHRLP003
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $21.24
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Rabbit Hall
  • Genre: Psychedelic, Blues, Soul, Funk

Considered by many to be one of the finest exponents of powerful jazz rock, Keefs earliest engagement was as replacement for Ringo Starr in Rory Storm and the Hurricanes. He was also Mick Fleetwoods replacement in John Mayalls BluesBreakers and featured on many recordings by the band. In 1968 he formed his own group recruiting the highly regarded Miller Anderson on guitar and vocals. Although they performed at Woodstock the band was not filmed. Latterly Hartley became involved with group Vinegar Joe and with singer / songwriter Michael Chapman. "The Time is Near", originally released in 1970 on DERAM, ranks among the bands finest achievements

Track listing:

  • A1 Morning Rain 3:00
  • A2 From The Window 3:28
  • A3 The Time Is Near 10:09
  • B1 You Can't Take It With You 7:19
  • B2 Premonition 4:24
  • B3 Another Time Another Place 2:35
  • B4 Change 4:00