pete brown & piblokto: thousands on a raft
  • pete brown & piblokto

  • thousands on a raft (LP)

  • sku: FOX020
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.25
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Alternative Fox
  • Genre: Progressive

1970's 'Thousands On A Raft', Pete Brown & Piblokto!'s debut album for Harvest, clocks in at the hard-rock and experimental jazz edge of prog, as heard on the extended instrumental interludes of 'Highland Song' and 'If They Could Only See Me Now'; in contrast, Brown's poetic sensibilities drive esoteric numbers such as 'Got A Letter From A Computer' and the closingtitle track.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Aeroplane Head Woman
  • A2 Station Song Platform Two
  • A3 Highland Song
  • B1 If They Could Only See Me Now Parts One And Two
  • B2 Got A Letter From A Computer
  • B3 Thousands On A Raft