trapeze: trapeze
  • trapeze

  • trapeze (LP)

  • sku: BLB4871
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 16.90
  • $19.07

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Blue Butterfly
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 180 gram vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original artwork

Formed in Wolverhampton in 1968 and signing to the Moody Blues' Threshold Records imprint, Trapeze issued this, their self-titled debut album in 1970. Teaming lead vocalist John Jones and guitarist/keyboardist Terry Rowley (both ex-members of The Montanas, famed for the hit "You've Got to Be Loved") with singer/guitarist Mel Galley [Whitesnake/Black Sabbath], bassist Glenn Hughes [Deep Purple], and drummer Dave Holland [Judas Priest] this is the only Trapeze album to boast the original line-up (Jones and Rowley returned to the Montanas soon after).Produced by Moody Blues bass player/singer/songwriter John Lodge, this long-out-of-print album is a classic period example of English prog rock, mixing pastoral whimsy, swirling psychedelia, rock guitars and pop harmonie.

Track Listing

  • A1 It's Only A Dream
  • A2 The Giant's Dead Hoorah!
  • A3 Over
  • A4 Nancy Gray
  • A5 Fairytale - Verily Verily - Fairytale
  • B1 It's My Life
  • B2 Am I
  • B3 Suicide
  • B4 Wings
  • B5 Another Day
  • B6 Send Me No More Letters
  • B7 It's Only A Dream