parliament: up for the down stroke
  • parliament

  • up for the down stroke (LP)

  • sku: CASA7002
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $16.13
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: LP - US Imports
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk

Exact reissue of the 2nd Parliament album, originally released 1974; this is the chronological followup to the Osmium album. Produced by George Clinton, featuring the Parliament group w/ Bootsie Collins, Gary Shider, Cordell Mosson, Eddie Hazel, Bernie Worrell, etc. "Kicking off with one of prime funk's purest distillations, the outrageously great title track, with a perfect party chorus line and uncredited horns (presumably the Horny Horns were involved somehow) adding to the monster beat and bass. Up For The Down Stroke finds Parliament in rude good health." --All Music Guide

Track listing:

  • Up For The Down Stroke 5:07
  • Testify 4:04
  • The Goose 9:09
  • I Can Move You (If You Let Me) 2:44
  • I Just Got Back (From The Fantasy: Ahead Of Our Time In The Four Lands Of Elliot) 4:28
  • All Your Goodies Are Gone 5:02
  • Whatever Makes Baby Feel Good 5:55
  • Presence Of A Brain 3:18