the keith tippett group: you are here i am there
  • the keith tippett group

  • you are here i am there (LP)

  • sku: AK338LP
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $21.44

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
After a brief stint as guest pianist in King Crimson's first albums, Tippett produces this rare album, released only in the UK in 1970. The line-up includes Elton Dean on alto sax, Jeff Clyne on bass, Marc Charig on cornet and flicorn Nick Evans on trombone and Alan Jackson (formerly of the Mike Westbrook Orchestra) on drums. Keith Tippett's sound is in the vein of bands like Nucleus, Soft Machine and the above-mentioned Mike Westbrook Orchestra. Considered by many to be the Keith Tippett Group's best, but which has for many years been difficult to track down due to distribution problems. Re-mastered and now available on LP.
Track listing - Side A: 1.This evening was like last year (To Sarah) 2. I wish there was a nowhere Side B: 1. Thank you for the smile (To Wendy and Roger) 2. Three minutes from an afternoon in July (To Nick) 3. View from Battery Point (To John and Pete) 4. Violence 5. Stately dance for Miss Primm 6. This evening was like last year - Short version