zior: zior + bonus tracks
  • zior

  • zior + bonus tracks (LP)

  • sku: AK313LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
  • LP 180g
  • Limited Reissue
  • Thick paste on cover

Zior's 1971 debut album got immediate attention when it was released because the band used the same artist that Black Sabbath had used on their first album (an artist called Keef). This first album is a knockout of fantastic heavy rock and is still one of my favourite albums of that year. Zior was a 4 piece band but, on both albums, the 4th member is missing in the photos... weird! Originally released on Nepentha records, the band then switched to Intercord for the release of 1973's masterpiece "Every Inch A Man".

Track listing

Side A:

  1. I Really Do
  2. Za Za Za Zilda
  3. Love's Desire
  4. New Land
  5. Now I'm Sad
  6. Give Me Love
  7. Quabala
  8. Oh Mariya

Side B:

  1. Your Life Will Burn
  2. I Was Fooling
  3. Before My Eyes Go Blind
  4. Rolling Thunder

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Dudi Judy
  2. Evolution
  3. Cat's Eyes
  4. Strange Kind Of Magic
  5. Ride Me Baby