silberbart: 4 times sound raising
  • silberbart

  • 4 times sound raising (LP)

  • sku: LHC124
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.99
  • $22.06
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive

(GER 1971) First official reissue of this legendary collector`s item by this underground heavy progressive power trio from Hamburg. The album contained just four songs: "Chub Chub Cherry" (a short heavy rock song like a freaky Cream), "Brain Brain" (16 minutes of acid nightmares, continuously shifting tempo in amphetamine-driven mayhem), "God" (a much more melodic attempt with powerful guitar arrangement, sounding like Black Sabbath meet Hendrix with a collective paranoia) and "Head Tear Of The Drunken Sun" (finished at all with 12 minutes of hazardous power trio pyrotechnics). This is an extreme album in many ways: the raw power, the cranky vocals, the restless arrangements, not forgetting the ugly silver gnome on the front sleeve. For the first time the history of Silberbart is told by band leader Hajo Teschner and there are many rare photos of the group. As Dag Erik Asbjornsen

says: A loveable artifact of the early seventies German rock scene! A must have! CD and Vinylversion comes with informative insert and photos from the band.