aquila: aquila
  • aquila

  • aquila (CD)

  • sku: AUCD5040
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Aurora
  • Genre: Progressive

Led by Blonde On Blonde's guitarist Ralph Denyer and produced by Patrick Campbell-Lyons of Nirvana, Aquila added sax and flute to their rock base to create some spellbinding music. Originally issued in August 1970, their sole album is a lost progressive classic that has been compared to the work of Audience, Family, Gravy Train and Raw Material, and makes its long-awaited return to CD here.

Track Listing

  • Change Your Ways
  • How Many More Times
  • While You Were Sleeping
  • We Can Make It If We Try
  • The Aquila Suite
  • First Movement: Aquila (Introduction), Flight Of The Golden Bird
  • Second Movement: Cloud Circle, The Hunter, The Kill
  • Third Movement: Where Do I Belong, Aquila (Conclusion)