clark hutchinson: a=mh2
  • clark hutchinson

  • a=mh2 (2 CD)

  • sku: SBR2CD5048
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.99
  • $7.80
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Progressive

· Deluxe double CD

· Includes their unreleased 1969 debut

· 16-page booklet

· Detailed sleevenotes

· Previously-unseen photographs

· Most comprehensive edition ever



As virtuoso musicians and members of Sam Gopal’s Dream, Andy Clark and Mick Hutchinson were well-known to regulars at legendary London clubs such as UFO and Middle Earth when they decided to branch out as a duo. Recorded in two intense overnight sessions in May 1969, A=MH2 is a scorching blend of jazz, raga, blues and psychedelia that has long been established as one of the key recordings to have emerged from the UK psychedelic underground. It’s presented here as a two-disc set, together with their March 1969 recording debut, an unreleased collection of acid blues that features some equally stunning musicianship. The package comes complete with detailed notes and previously unpublished photos, making it the most comprehensive edition of this groundbreaking music ever assembled.





Disc One

1.         Improvisation on a Modal Scale

2.         Acapulco Gold

3.         Impromptu in 'E' Minor

4.         Textures in 3/4  

5.         Improvisation on an Indian Scale


Disc Two

1.         Bad Loser

2.         Crow Jane

3.         Can’t Carry You

4.         Seymour's Boogie

5.         Put You Down

6.         Someone's Been At My Woman

7.         Make You

8.         Summer Seemed Longer