trifle: first meeting
  • trifle

  • first meeting (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1909
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 24.90
  • $26.15
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

First Meeting is the only album from the short-lived British Jazz-Rock septet Trifle, founded by singer George Bean, which also included trumpeter Dick Cuthell, saxophonist Barrie Martin, keyboardist Alan Fealdman, guitarist John Hitchen, bassist Patrick King and drummer Chico Greenwood. The group folded shortly after this album was recorded as a result of the tragic death of its leader.

The brass arrangements are excellent and the mostly original material is definitely up to the standard. In retrospect this forgotten gem should have been listened to over the years if not its obscurity and prompt disappearance from the shelves, as it is another Brass-Rock classic.

Track Listing

Side A

  • Alibi Annie
  • Home Again
  • One Way Glass
  • But I Might Die Tonight
  • Is It Loud?

Side B

  • Old Fashioned Prayer Meeting
  • New Religion
  • Devil Comin'
  • Candle Light