glass menagerie: have you forgotted who we are? the anthology 1968-69
  • glass menagerie

  • have you forgotted who we are? the anthology 1968-69 (CD)

  • sku: TBCD3002
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $8.43

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Time-Lag
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • CD Packed Into A 4 Panel Digipack, UV Gloss with a 12 Page Booklet
  • First ever anthology of cult British psychedelic group of Frederick Jordan fame!
  • Comprising their commercial singles and previously unheard BBC session recordings 1968 – 1969
  • Features in-depth liners, interviews and recordings for unreleased 1969 album
  • Also features original artefacts and memorabilia, housed in a handsome 12 page booklet
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

The Glass Menagerie emerged in the late 1960s, in the Lancastrian backdrop of Burnley in the north of England. A move to London in 1968 led to a handful of singles with Pye before changes within the band marked a new chapter under Chas Chandler. A rapidly changing music scene and a lack of investment eventually took its toll on the band who split at the tail end of the decade. From 1968 to 1969, they recorded five singles, and various sessions for Top Gear, Saturday Club and host Brian Matthew. The majority of songs from these live sessions, would be heading towards their unreleased album. Have You Forgotten Who We Are presents a missing link in the British psychedelic phenomenon, and provides a precious glimpse into the world of ‘Frederick Jordan’ and what might have been. Professionally re-mastered original sound recordings with expansive liners, interviews and rare memorabilia.

Track Listing


    19th April 1968

  • A: She’s A Rainbow
  • B: That’s When I Start To Love Her
  • 28th June 1968

  • A: You Didn’t Have To Be So Nice
  • B: Let’s All Run To The Sun
  • 20th September 1968

  • A: I Said Goodbye To Me
  • B: Frederick Jordan
  • 11th April 1969

  • A: Have You Forgotten Who You Are
  • B: Do You Ever Think
  • 11th July 1969

  • A: Do My Thing Myself
  • B: Watching The World Pass By
  • BBC Sessions

    Top Of The Pops May 1968

  • She’s A Rainbow
  • Somebody To Love
  • Run Out Of Time
  • Top Gear 23rd June 1968

  • Love Me Two Times
  • Dear Mr. Fantasy
  • Top Of The Pops September 1968

  • I Said Goodbye To Me
  • I Can’t Quit Her
  • Top Gear 9th March 1969

  • Putting It Off Till Another Day
  • Chequebook Girl
  • Life Is Getting It Together
  • She Came From Hell
  • Top Of The Pops 11th May 1969

  • Have You Forgotten Who You Are (w/ Interview)
  • Do You Ever Think