free spirits: out of sight and sound
  • free spirits

  • out of sight and sound (CD)

  • sku: SBRCD5018
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.11
  • $7.47

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 8 First time on CD
  • Larry Coryell's recording debut
  • Features rare non-LP bonus track
  • Booklet contains many previously unseen photos

Way ahead of its time, the Free Spirits' radical 1967 album has never previously been available on CD. Featuring the young Larry Coryell, who made his recording debut here, the band was only together briefly but dazzled all who heard them (including Jimi Hendrix, the Doors and the Velvet Underground) with their revolutionary brand of psychedelic jazz-rock.

This package comes complete with a rare non-LP bonus track, as well as previously unseen photos and detailed liner notes by Richie Unterberger.

Track listing:

  • Don't Look Now (But Your Head Is Turned Around)
  • I'm Gonna Be Free
  • LBOD
  • Sunday Telephone
  • Blue Water Mother
  • Girl Of The Mountain
  • Cosmic Daddy Dancer
  • Bad News Cat
  • Storm
  • Early Mornin' Fear
  • Angels Can't Be True
  • Tattoo Man
  • Bonus track

  • I Feel A Song