Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

iron butterfly: live at the galaxy la july 1967
  • iron butterfly

  • live at the galaxy la july 1967 (LP)

  • sku: KHLP9021
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 9.99
  • $11.32
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Keyhole Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Vintage Iron Butterfly
  • Early 5-piece line-up
  • Background notes / images included
  • First time on Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

Recorded live at the Galaxy club in Sunset Boulevard in July 1967, this captures Iron Butterfly’s early five-piece, two-guitar line-up on fiery form. Having just recorded their debut album, Heavy, they tear through several tracks from it, as well as two otherwise unreleased numbers and others that wouldn’t see the light of day until their third album appeared in 1969. A unique document of a major band at an important juncture in their career, this is essential listening for all lovers of acid rock.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Real Fright (2:37)
  2. Possession (5:30)
  3. Filled With Fear (4:44)
  4. Fields Of Sun (3:26)
  5. It’s Up To You (2:52)
  6. Gloomy Day To Remember (2:45)
  7. Evil Temptation (6:30)

Side Two

  1. So-Lo (3:51)
  2. Gentle It May Seem (3:59)
  3. Lonely Boy (5:42)
  4. Iron Butterfly Theme (6:55)
  5. You Can’t Win (4:25)