the runaways: live in new york 1978
  • the runaways

  • live in new york 1978 (CD)

  • sku: ACCD8070
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $8.20

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Air Cuts
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance, live from the Palladium, New York
  • Entire original King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast
  • Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

The Runaways, live at the New York Palladium, on 7th January 1978

A few months after the release of their third album, the Runaways started a tour with the Ramones. Their first performance being at the Palladium, New York on January 7, 1978, broadcast on the King Biscuit Flower Hour.

Featuring future solo stars Joan Jett and Lita Ford, the band burn through songs from each of their first three albums, as well as a few that had at this point, only been heard on their Live In Japan LP.


  • Introduction
  • Wasted
  • Blackmail
  • Queens Of Noise
  • You're Too Possessive
  • Wild Thing
  • You Drive Me Wild
  • Wait For Me
  • I Wanna Be Where The Boys Are
  • I Love Playin' With Fire
  • School Days
  • American Nights
  • C'Mon