the butterfield blues band: a&r studios, nyc, december 14th 1970
  • the butterfield blues band

  • a&r studios, nyc, december 14th 1970 (2 CD)

  • sku: KH2CD9047
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $8.39

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Keyhole Records
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk

Recorded in December 1970 to boost Christmas sales of the band's classic 'Live' LP, this superb set was broadcast on WPLJ-FM and finds the band at the height of its powers. The legendary Paul Butterfield turns in some outstanding solos, the great David Sanborn and cohorts provide exhilarating support on horns, and drummer Dennis Whitted slots in beautifully. It's presented here in superb fidelity, complete with background notes and photographs.


01. Born Under A Bad Sign
02. Play On
03. Driftin' & Driftin'
04. The Boxer
05. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
06. Stuck In The Countryside
07. Love March
08. Get Together Again
09. Radio Announcer
10. So Far So Good