geno washington & the ram jam band: live on air 1966-69
  • geno washington & the ram jam band

  • live on air 1966-69 (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5049
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack, UV gloss with an 8 page booklet
  • Amazing collection of performances, live and in session, in London from 1966 - 1969
  • Includes the entire BBC broadcasts
  • Full colour booklet with background liners and rare images
  • Includes interviews
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Geno Washington and the Ram Jam Band live in session, London, 1966 - 1969

Geno Washington is an iconic name, that is both symbolic of the 1960s and hugely important in the development of a homegrown British soul scene. The emergence of The Foundations, The Equals and Jimmy James’ Vagabonds signalled a new, multiracial music scene courted heavily by eager young modernists. Geno Washington became a leading figure in London’s vibrant soul/R&B scene and as a hugely popular club act, would be invited to record numerous times for Brian Matthew. Revealing ultimately rare and exclusive recordings as well as insightful interviews with band members at the time, this collection makes for a compelling addition for fans and collectors of the 1960s British music scene. London Calling proudly presents Geno Washington and The Ram Jam Band, live in session from London 1966-1969. Professionally re-mastered original broadcast recordings with background liners and period photos.

Track Listing:


  • Don’t Fight It
  • Hi Hi Hazel *
  • Water
  • 28/10/1966

  • Land Of A Thousand Dances
  • Que Sera Sera *
  • You Don’t Know Like I Know
  • 27/01/1967

  • Knock On Wood
  • I Can’t Turn You Loose *
  • In The Midnight Hour
  • 17/03/1967

  • Michael
  • You’ve Got Me Humming
  • 11/08/1967

  • I Can’t Turn You Loose
  • She Shot A Hole In My Soul *
  • Raise Your Hand
  • 06/10/1967

  • Raise Your Hand
  • Tell It Like It Is *
  • High Heel Sneakers
  • 16/08/1968

  • Jumping Jack Flash
  • I Can’t Quit Her
  • Baby Come Back
  • 27/12/1968

  • I Got You Babe
  • Bring It To Me Baby
  • High Heel Sneakers
  • 27/06/1969

  • Roadie’s Blues
  • Land Of A Thousand Dances
  • * with interview