the carolyn hester coalition: magazine
  • the carolyn hester coalition

  • magazine (CD)

  • sku: ERCD006
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.11
  • $6.94

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Erebus
  • Genre: Psychedelic



"This is highly enjoyable in a style similar to the first; a small step or two towards moody folkier sounds all over and a little less Sunset Strip bubblegumish - some may consider this an improvement. Setting is unchanged with a stripped down teen guitar/organ sound supporting Hester's candy acid vocals. The acid fuzz rework of "St James Infirmary" with modernized political lyrics is very good. Personal faves include opening psycher "Rise Like The Phoenix" and the superb introspective folkpsych of "Just Follow Me", while "Calico Sky" should appeal to fans of soft femme vocal pop.""

From the Acid Archives."


As with all Erebus Records titles this was remastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios."

It is presented here for the first time on CD."

Track List:"


1.) Rise Like Phoenix (Carolyn Hester - Dave Blume) - 3:09"

2.) Dedicated (Steve Wolfe) - 2:58"

3.) Plant the Crops In the Garden (D. Newburge - David Blume) - 2:54"

4.) Beadmaker (Carolyn Hester) - 2:44"

5.) St. James Infirmary (J. Primrose) - 5:13"

6.) Just Follow Me (T. Moore - Steve Wolfe - Dave Blume) - 5:04"

7.) (Sittin' On the) Dock of the Bay (Otis Redding - Steve Cropper) - 3:42"

8.) Sire Robert, the Lost Knight (C. Parisi - Dave Blume) - 3:36"

9.) Calico Sky (S. Davis - David Blume) - 2:32"

10.) Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (traditional - David Blume) - 2:44"