mr floods party: mr floods party
  • mr floods party

  • mr floods party (CD)

  • sku: AXCD1005
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.58

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Axis
  • Genre: Psychedelic
'An unheralded psychedelic rock album which is worth investigating' - Fuzz, Acid & Flowers
Finally back on CD
Lost New York psych classic
Explanatory liner notes included
Includes non-LP bonus track
This New York-based sextet only released one album, combining Beatles, rock, jazz and classical influences to create a haunting lost classic. It sold poorly at the time, perhaps because its concept ( it was based on the work of American poet Edwin Arlington Robinson) was out of step with the prevailing ethos in 1969. Long out of print and prized by collectors, it finally returns to CD here, together with explanatory liner notes and a rare non-LP bonus track.
Track Listing
1. Northern Travel
2. D?j? Vu
3. Advice
4. The Prince Of Darkness
5. Simon J. Stone
6. Stanley's Tea
7. The Liquid Invasion
8. Garden Of The Queen
9. The Mind Circus
Bonus track
10. Alice Was A Dream