clear blue sky: clear blue sky
  • clear blue sky

  • clear blue sky (LP)

  • sku: AK260LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $18.44
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive

Gatefold LP 180 gram - limited reissue - heavy cover

These three British teenagers were discovered by producer Patrick Campbell-Lyons (member of the 1970s prog band Nirvana), who stumbled across them at one of their live gigs. The result of this relationship was Clear Blue Sky's self-titled debut, an audacious example of hard prog rock with two unique sides. Side A is comprised of their epic "Journey To The Inside Of The Sun", an authentic tour de force of John Simmons' amazing guitar playing. This authentic reissue brings back an obscure jewel of 70s underground rock.

Track Listing:

  • Journey To The Inside Of The Sun
    • Sweet Leaf 9:30
    • The Rocket Ride 5:57
    • I'm Comin' Home 3:05
  • You Mystify 7:45
  • Tool Of My Trade 4:50
  • My Heaven 5:00
  • Birdcatcher 4:10