odin: odin
  • odin

  • odin (LP)

  • sku: LHC239
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 23.90
  • $25.10

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive

Vinyl reissue of German/English/Dutch formation Odin. Their one and only album on famous German label Vertigo, originally released in 1972, is a truly gem of the golden age of progressive rock. Four excellent musicians show their great talent, especially organ player Jeff Beer and guitarist Rob Terstall, driven by great rhythm section of Ray Brown on bass and drummer Stuart Fordham. The album's highlight is opening track 'Life Is Only'. This is an absolutely great 12-minute track with raging, dissonant Hammond B-3 work, refined song constructions and very good guitar and vocal work. Another highlight is an 8-minute version of the Quartermass classic 'Gemini' which features also a long and impressive B-3 organ solo. 'Clown' closes the original album out with some heavy instrumental firepower from Jeff Beer on keyboards and strong vocals. The LP comes with a reproduction of the original poster (60x60cm) and a comprehensive insert including personal liner notes by Ray Brown, press reviews and many rare photos. The special remastering from a digital copy of the original tape guarantees a brilliant sounding LP. Hot stuff and highly recommended. Don't miss this limited edition!

Track Listing:

  • A1 Life Is Only 10:50
  • A2 Tribute To Frank 1:50
  • A3 Turnpike Lane 3:40
  • A4 Be The Man You Are 2:40
  • B1 Gemini 8:50
  • B2 Eucalyptus 2:50
  • B3 Clown 8:35