young flowers: on air
  • young flowers

  • on air (2 LP)

  • sku: LHC207_208
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 29.99
  • $32.91

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Psychedelic, Progressive
  • Gatefold cover, insert

For the first time available, this lavish DOUBLE-LP set contains live recordings of the legendary Danish psychedelic power trio The Young Flowers, as recorded for Danish radio in 1969 and 1970. Rooted in the classic style of a.o. Jimi Hendrix Experience and Cream, the band is expanded to a five-piece due to the addition of a flute and sax player and a second guitarist on a couple of tracks. The album opens with a must-be-heard-to-be-believed version of Steppenwolf's The Pusher, and contues to impress for the full 80-minutes.

Track Listing:

  • A1 The Pusher 13:41
  • A2 I Can't Believe It 7:20
  • A3 Drifter's Escape 3:00
  • B1 Come Along 10:22
  • B2 I Want You To Know 9:28
  • C1 What Went Wrong 8:00
  • C2 Looking For Fun 6:33
  • C3 Won't Sit Down 5:20
  • D1 Turn Me On 5:31
  • D2 Pioneer / Leave Me Cryin' 11:14