linda hoyle: pieces of me (deluxe, official)
  • linda hoyle

  • pieces of me (deluxe, official) (LP)

  • sku: REP2223
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $20.90
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Progressive
  • Repertoire's collectable vinyl re-issues are as close as possible to the original LPs.
  • The LPs are mastered at Half Speed at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, then pressed onto 180g vinyl, offering the listener the best ever sounding version of the album.
  • The recordings are remastered by Jon Astley (The Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others).
  • The sleeves are printed from superior quality scans with detailed reproduction artwork.

This is the ex-Affinity lead singer’s only solo album, which was released on Vertigo in 1971...a long lost masterpiece, with mint originals now exchanging hands for over £1,000 due to its rarity on the market.

After Affinity, Linda set about writing songs with keyboard player Karl Jenkins, later of Soft Machine and now a respected composer. The result was ‘Pieces Of Me’, in which all facets of her vocal and composing style are effectively showcased. Linda’s voice has been compared to Grace Slick and Julie Driscoll, but her roots are more in jazz than rock. The songs range from the fast and frantic rock, to the subtle and beautifully sung ‘Ballad Of Marty Mole’, a long-time favourite amongst aficionados.

‘Pieces Of Me’ deserves to be rediscovered by all those who savour quality music from a seriously good artist.

  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Matt Finish
  • Swirl Style Inner Bag
  • Track Listing:

    • A1 Backlash Blues
    • A2 Paper Tulips
    • A3 Black Crow
    • A4 For My Darling
    • A5 Pieces Of Me
    • B1 Lonely Women
    • B2 Hymn To Valerie Solanas
    • B3 The Ballad Of Marty Mole
    • B4 Journey's End
    • B5 Morning For One
    • B6 Barrel House Music