kiss: rockin' at the ritz
  • kiss

  • rockin' at the ritz (2 CD)

  • sku: RV2CD2176
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.99
  • $8.39
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • 2CDs in Digipack with 8 page booklet
  • Incredible performance live from the Ritz, New York
  • Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcast
  • It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

KISS live at the Ritz, New York, 12th August 1988

KISS would play to some of their biggest crowds on the Crazy Nights tour in the summer of 1988. On August 12th, they‬ performed the first of two shows at the Ritz nightclub in New York City as a warm up for their upcoming European dates as part of the Monsters Of Rock tour. This prized broadcast perfectly captures the almighty, incendiary KISS live on stage in NYC. Stanley, Simmons, Kullick and Carr tear through Katalog classics from their s/t 1974 album, Rock and Roll Over, Destroyer, Love Gun, Asylum and plenty more in a sonic showdown from the one and only kick ass rock ‘n’ roll combo from Queens NY.

Rox Vox proudly presents the complete and original WNEW-FM broadcast of KISS, live at The Ritz, New York, 12th August 1988. Superb, professionally re-mastered original FM broadcast with background liners and timeline photos.

Track Listing

    Disc One

  • Intro
  • Deuce
  • Love Gun
  • Fits Like A Glove
  • Heaven’s On Fire
  • Cold Gin
  • Black Diamond
  • Bang Bang You
  • No No No
  • Firehouse
  • Crazy Crazy Nights
  • Disc Two

  • Calling Dr Love
  • War Machine
  • Reason To Live
  • Tears Are Falling
  • I Love It Loud
  • Strutter
  • Shout It Out Loud
  • Lick It Up
  • Rock And Roll All Nite
  • Detroit Rock City