the velvet underground: squeeze
  • the velvet underground

  • squeeze (CD)

  • sku: KISCD4031
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $6.82
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Kismet
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Catalogue no. KISCD4031
• Doug Yule solo LP
• First time on CD
• Originally released in 1972
• Background notes included
• Digitally remastered
A Velvet Underground album in name only, this is in fact a solo set by the band’s latter-day leader Doug Yule. Recorded in London in the autumn of 1972, with help from Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice, it’s a pleasant pop-rock collection. It originally appeared in England and a handful of other European countries in early 1973, but has never been available on CD before. 

Track listing

1. Little Jack
2. Crash
3. Caroline
4. Mean Old Man
5. Dopey Joe
6. Wordless
7. She’ll Make You Cry
8. Friends
9. Send No Letter
10. Jack & Jane
11. Louise