synanthesia: synanthesia (digi)
  • synanthesia

  • synanthesia (digi) (CD)

  • sku: SBDP1005
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.12

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Progressive
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack
  • UV gloss with a 12 page booklet
  • Top twenty ‘Strange Folk Classics’ in Record Collector, 2005
  • Features comprehensive liner notes by the group's leader
  • Booklet features many rare photographs
  • Contains rare bonus material

London trio Synanthesia were only together briefly, but in that time they made an album that has subsequently been hailed as a lost classic. With original copies (from 1969) changing hands for hundreds of pounds, Sunbeam is delighted to give it its first official reissue, showing it to be a great lost British acid folk gem and an absolute treat for all lovers of acid folk.

Track Listing:

  • Minerva
  • Peek Strangley And Worried Evening
  • Morpheus
  • Trafalgar Square
  • Fates
  • The Tale Of The Spider And The Fly
  • Vesta
  • Rolling And Tumbling
  • Mnemosyne
  • Aurora
  • Just As The Curtain Finally Falls
  • Shifting Sands (non-album bonus track)