spooky tooth: the last puff
  • spooky tooth

  • the last puff (CD)

  • sku: REPUK1073
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 10.17
  • $10.68
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Psychedelic
Digipack CD
Spooky Tooth was undergoing a transition when the band recorded 'The Last Puff', a fine albumfirst released on the Island label in 1970 and produced by Chris Blackwell.One of the earliest 'heavy' bands famed for their soulful gospel sound and solid beat, they had leaptto fame with the release of their first two critically acclaimed albums.After two years of heavy touring they underwent some personnel changes. Keyboard player GaryWright and bassist Greg Ridley left, and this set was recorded by Mike Harrison (vocals, keyboards)with Luther Grosvenor (guitar), Mike Kellie (drums) and new recruits Henry McCullough (guitar),Alan Spenner (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards).Among the seven tracks are stirring versions of the Beatles' classic 'I Am the Walrus' and Elton John's'Son Of Your Father'. Four bonus tracks are added to the original album, and feature a selection ofsingle versions.
  1. I Am The Walrus
  2. The Wrong Time
  3. Something To Say
  4. Nobody There At All
  5. Down River
  6. Son Of Your Father
  7. The Last Puff
  8. Son Of Your Father (Mono Single Version)
  9. I;ve Got Enough Heartache (Mono Single Version)
  10. I Am The Walrus (Mono Single Version)
  11. Hangman Hang My Shell On A Tree (Mono Single Version)