day of phoenix: the neighbour's son (2018 record store day exclusive, limited)
  • day of phoenix

  • the neighbour's son (2018 record store day exclusive, limited) (LP)

  • sku: B0602557859225
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.99
  • $22.55
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Universal/Polydor
  • Genre: Progressive

Official limited reissue on the Danish UNIVERSAL MUSIC "The Neighbour's Son" is the 2nd full-length studio album by Danish heavy psychadelic rock act Day of Phoenix. "The Neighbour's Son" was originally released on LP in 1972 on Sonet Records.

After releasing their first album "Wide Open N-Way (1970)" the band disbanded in 1971 as bassist/pianist Erik Stedt (also a member of Danish band Beefeaters) sadly passed away. However the two guitarists Karsten Lyng and Ole Prehn opted to reform and reorganize the band. They recruited Ole Fick (guitars, vocals), Jess Stæhr (Bass) and Bo Thrige Andersen (Drums) to complete the lineup. All three were fresh out of work from the recently disbanded Burnin´ Red Ivanhoe. With a lineup like that expectations were naturally high to "The Neighbour's Son".

Track listing:

  • A1 I'm Feeling So Lonely 2:24
  • A2 Magic Wind 2:38
  • A3 Drifting 1:53
  • A4 Zombie 3:35
  • A5 Paradox 6:30
  • B1 It's A Long Way 3:23
  • B2 Turn Me On 3:25
  • B3 So We Meet Again 4:33
  • B4 Use Your Sense 3:57
  • B5 Our Love Has Ended 2:49