battre lyss: till den strang som brast an att aldrig spanna en bage
  • battre lyss

  • till den strang som brast an att aldrig spanna en bage (LP)

  • sku: SOMM041
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $21.00

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Insert with liner notes and photos.
  • Master tape sound.
  • Includes download coupon.

First ever reissue of this rare Swedish psychedelic hard–rock & progressive album from 1975. Powerful guitar / organ and great melodic vocals, featuring ex–LIFE member Anders Nordh on guitar.

The Bättre Lyss project was born during 1973–74, when mutual friends Rolf Hammarlund (vocals, bass) and Christer Palmquist (vocals, acoustic guitars, piano) started to write songs sung in English. Soon after, the lyrics were changed to Swedish and another friend, drummer & songwriter Rolf Johansson joined in. That’s when they decided to record an album. Helped by some talented friends, including THREE electric guitar players (among them Anders Nordh of LIFE fame) and a flute / sax player plus an organist, they registered "Till Den Sträng..." on a 2–track machine at a state–of–the art studio. The result was stunning and was released as a private pressing in 1975.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Göta Lejon 4:25
  • A2 Emma 2:43
  • A3 Vidsel-Sthlm, Enkel 2:32
  • A4 Anna 2:42
  • A5 Sagan Om Viggen 6:23
  • B1 Drömflickan 1:32
  • B2 Tredje Riket 3:37
  • B3 Vapnet 3:09
  • B4 Chaú Gaí 4:23
  • B5 Ansvaret 2:06
  • B6 K-E Andersson 4:48