roger rodier: upon velveatur
  • roger rodier

  • upon velveatur (CD)

  • sku: SBDP1020
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • CD packed into a digipack, UV gloss with a 12 page booklet
  • Rare pictures and liner notes by the artist
  • Five bonus tracks

Often compared to the work of Nick Drake, Upon Velveatur is a dense and mysterious French – Canadian folk-psych suite, featuring beautiful melodies, lush orchestration and scorching electric guitar. Barely circulated on its original release in 1972, it has gathered a major cult following and is now making its first appearance on CD, complete with five bonus tracks, rare photographs and sleevenotes by the enigmatic M. Rodier himself.

Track Listing:

  • Listen To These Chords I Play (Celeste)
  • My Spirit’s Calling
  • Am I Supposed To Let It By Again? (Above The Covers)
  • The Key
  • While My Castle’s Burning
  • You Don’t Know What It’s Like
  • Just Fine
  • Let’s See Some Happyness
  • Bonus Tracks

  • Easy Song
  • L’Herbe
  • Tu Viendras
  • Have You?
  • Overseer