q65: afghanistan
  • q65

  • afghanistan (LP)

  • sku: VP99024
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.99
  • $20.79
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Pseudonym
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Limited 500 copies. Gatefold sleeve, silver colour outside cover. Includes one unreleased track!! REMASTERED IN THE 24-BIT DOMAIN FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES. Q65 was revived in 1970 with the original line-up apart from Jay Baar (replaced by Beer Klaasse of Group 1850). 'Afghanistan' (1970) headed towards tough hard rock in an attempt to regain their original energy level. The result was rather dark-hearted, being close to the mood Pretty Things created on their Parachute album. Tracklisting: Side 1: INJECTION (J. Roelofs) BABY DONT WORRY (J. Roelofs - W. Bieler) I'M GLAD (J. Roelofs - P. Vink - W. Bieler) NOBODY KNOWS WHEN YOURE DOWN AND OUT (J. Cox) PLEASE COME BACK TO ME (J. Roelofs - W. Bieler) WE ARE HAPPY (F. Nuyens - W. Bieler) NIGHT (F. Nuyens - W. Bieler). Side 2: GRAVEYARD TRAIN Live (J. Fogerty) Non album / unreleased track ROCK AND ROLL MEDLEY Live a LONG TALL SALLY (E. Johnson) b WHOLE LOTTA SHAKING GOIN ON (D. Williams - J. David) c JENNY, JENNY (R. Moore) d ONE NIGHT (D. Bartholomew - P. King - A. Domino) e MY BABE (W. Dixon).