gong: angels egg
  • gong

  • angels egg (CD)

  • sku: CHARLYP306
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $9.64

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Charly
  • Genre: Progressive

Digitally remastered edition. Angels Egg is not your usual progressive rock album. Very quirky, with many, mostly brief compositions, the album is a tad less spacy than Flying Teapot, with just a few psychedelic-inspired lyrics, and is very technically adept. This eclectic composition travels through several movements and time changes and comes across as a perpetually progressing piece. The album sees the classic Gong line-up in full swing with primo Daevid Allen vocals and lyrics, and Steve Hillage's first full inclusion to the band bearing fruit with musical quality akin to his solo work. This classic Gong trilogy is released on mid-price digipak CDs featuring remastered audio and 8-page booklets.

Track Listing:


  • Other Side Of The Sky 7:39
  • Sold To The Highest Buddha 4:28
  • Castle In The Clouds 1:12
  • Prostitute Poem 4:54
  • Givin My Luv To You 0:46
  • Selene 3:36
  • Yang

  • Flute Salad 2:10
  • Oily Way 3:38
  • Outer Temple 1:08
  • Inner Temple 2:33
  • Percolations 0:46
  • Love Is How U Make It 3:29
  • I Never Glid Before 5:39
  • Eat That Phone Book Coda 3:08